International Journal of Advances in Microwave Technology 2023-07-04T19:21:43+00:00 Dr. M.K. Meshram Open Journal Systems <p>The International Journal of Advances in Microwave Technology (IJAMT) is a double blind peer-review, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of Microwaves including microwave passive and active devices, microwave solid state devices, metamaterials, microwave antennas, microwave tubes, high power microwave sources and systems, microwave communication, wave propagation, millimeter- and sub-millimeter-wave techniques, radar engineering, radio astronomy, remote sensing and imaging applications. Specifically, the journal focuses on analysis, design, development, measurement, and testing of microwave components and devices, high power microwave sources and system, the interaction of electromagnetic waves with discrete, continuous, and biological media.</p> Design and Analysis of a Compact Dual-Band Antenna for Wi-Max, C and X- Band Applications 2023-06-20T13:37:45+00:00 Ravi Mali Rajkumar Jatav Praveen Singh Rathore Rupam Bharati <p>This paper presents a design of compact size dual-band antenna for Wi-Max, C and X-band applications. The modified symmetrical step sized slit is etched on the coplanar waveguide (CPW) ground plane. The radiating patch and CPW ground plane are designed on a 1.6 mm thick FR4 dielectric constant Ɛ<sub>r</sub>=4.4 and tan =0.002 with the compact size of 10×10 mm<sup>2</sup>. &nbsp;The antenna is designed to operate in dual band. The Wi-Max band (5.2 GHz) is obtained by etching a split ring on the rectangular microstrip patch. The operating bandwidth is obtained from 5.22 GHz-5.38 GHz (3.72 %) and 7.28-8.48 GHz (15.22 %). It has maximum gain of 2.1 dBi at 7.9 GHz and radiation efficiency above 95%. The Co and cross-polarization level is -45 dB and -32 dB in E and H-plane at 5.3 GHz, respectively. The Co and Cross-polarization levels are &nbsp;&nbsp;-40 dB and -28 dB at 7.9 GHz.</p> 2023-07-04T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2023 Ravi Mali, Rajkumar Jatav, Praveen Singh Rathore, Rupam Bharati